top of page

Excitement Storms

"Why is this?" - I ask myself sometimes. Why am I so interested in storms. Most people don't them, the outcome is miserable most of the time (which I actually blame on not having a car - its quite hards to "chase" storms on a bicycle), I hate loud noises and its probably not quite safe either. Yet every time I see a cool cloud from my balcony or on my way home from work I go out and try to get a dope photo. Even when the chances are poor because of my or the storms location and direction. I guess people like Mike Olbinsky and Jason Weingart just got me addicted. Their storm timelapse and photography is just out of this world (actually its "just" a few states in the USA and a ton of driving). The just is in quotation marks because we are probably talking 10-12 states and sometimes driving over 600miles a day. Even though my chances are way lower, I enjoy going out, smelling the warm, moist, electrified air and watching the sky go through its different states, building up, then unloading over the surface of the earth, giving new life to plants and animals.

Check out Jason Weingart's Instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/jasonweingart/

And my favorite Film from Mike Olbinsky here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adxBu6K31b8

Commentaires


bottom of page