top of page

Documenting

It's funny how your perspective can be changed by something quite simple.

Viewing another photographers Instagram Page, reading a book or listening to various kinds of music.

For me lately it has changed using older analog cameras. It slowed me down and made me think more about my composition. I started "working" for my photos again. A photograph is nothing without a meaning.

My goal is to document. The beauty of the world. It is in a way how I started photography. With mesmerizing huge landscapes and intense colors. Beaches and Mountains from all around the world. I still love these places and will keep traveling to photograph them.

But I will also document about the beauty of every day life. Things that people oversee in their rush or their anger. And if this happens to make one person happier than they were before, every moment of taking the photograph, no matter how exhausting, awkward or challenging, was worth it.

Comments


bottom of page