top of page

Product Review Saal Digital

About two weeks ago I was approached by a company named Saal Digital about doing a product review for their wall prints. They would give me a 50€ discount on an order for wall prints if I'd do a honest review about it. Here we go.

The ordering process went fairly easy. On their homepage you can find pretty much anything you need to get ready for your print. It will tell you what sizes there are and what resolution is optimal for the size you want. It's even possible to download ICC-profiles for PS/LR to give a realistic image of what your print will look like.

I chose to go with an individual size, which is possible too, since my pictures were in format of 16:9. Instantly I knew how big my pictures needed to be. 7.583 x 4.276 pixels was the required size. Both photographs were shot with my Nikon D750. The black and white one was a single shot, which required me to up-size it a little and the colored one from Seealpsee was cropped out of a 6-pic panorama. That one would be fine, I knew.

For the price it was 84.95€ each which I thought was a decent price if the prints turned out to be well. I did the upload through the browser but they also offer a software to install that you can do it with. Upload, order and payment went fast and easy, how it should be in an online shop. One thing I was disappointed about was that the wall mount was not included in the price as other companies do. It pushed it up to 99.95 each print, but then again mentioned companies are also a little more expensive. The order was placed Monday night and on Wednesday morning I already got the shipping confirmation. Thursday at noon the prints where here, which I think is exceptional.

The quality of the prints for the price they cost and time it took to get here is great. The details are sharp, definitely better on the colored one but that's due to the size of the file obviously. The colors and contrast is on point and met my expectations. The blacks are black and the whites are white but never losing any detail. The mount feels solid and sturdy and won't come of in decades.

All in all I'm happy with the purchase and I'll consider using Saal Digital for any further prints as of now. If you live in Europe or want to print for your customers here I'd suggest you contemplate working with them. Here are the sample images:

bottom of page